Online booking

My Holidays in Gastein.

Reenergize. Revive. Rejuvenate.

Gastein Healing Gallery Health center & wellness in Bad Hofgastein Therapy in the Healing Gallery
The Gastein Healing Gallery is a health center for radon therapy. Treatment is focused on therapy sessions spent in a 2.5 km-long tunnel with naturally elevated radon levels.

The combination of high humidity, warmth and radon deep inside the Radhausberg in Bad Gastein makes the Gastein Healing Gallery a form of therapy that is unique worldwide. Scientifically proven benefits of radon therapy in this Healing Gallery in Austria include sustained pain relief, less need for medications for up to one year, along with immune stabilization.

The history of the Healing Gallery is also fascinating. It was actually the astonishingly good health enjoyed by the gold miners during Gastein Valley's "golden era" that led to increasing awareness of the beneficial climate inside the mountain: including pleasant warm temperatures between 37 and 41.5° Celsius, high humidity between 70 and 100 percent, together with naturally higher radon levels in the air. Optimal conditions, in other words, to alleviate chronic conditions affecting the musculoskeletal system and strengthen the body's own immune defenses.

The Gastein Healing Gallery helps combat rheumatic inflammatory ailments of the musculoskeletal system, the respiratory system and the skin. For medical reasons, a treatment period of 2-4 weeks is recommended. Patients undergo 3-4 therapy sessions in the Healing Gallery every week.

Good to know: Gastein Healing Gallery Therapy is even recognized by Austrian and German health-insurance providers.

More information about the Gastein Healing Gallery





Für eventuelle Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung!
Vera & Georg Seer
Parkvilla Apartements, Parkstrasse 3, 5630 Bad Hofgastein, Einzelunternehmung UID: ATU 61399828
Seer Vermietungs GmbH, Arkadia Apartments, Tauernstrasse 53, 5630 Bad Hofgastein, FN 469636t, UID: ATU 72226879
Tel.: +43 (0) 6432 6444 | Fax.: +43 (0) 6432 6444 60, info@ferienwohnungen-bad-hofgastein.at
powered by webEdition CMS

Mein Urlaub in Gastein.

Auftanken. Aufleben. Abheben.

Gasteiner Heilstollen Gesundheitszentrum Wellness Bad Hofgastein Kur im Heilstollen
Der Gasteiner Heilstollen ist ein Gesundheitszentrum der Radontherapie. Diese Kur im Heilstollen basiert auf Therapieeinfahrten in den 2,5km langen natürlichen Radonstollen.

Die Kombination von hoher Luftfeuchtigkeit, Wärme und Radon im Inneren des Radhausberges in Bad Gastein macht den Heilstollen Gastein zu einer weltweit einzigartigen Therapieform. Lang anhaltende Schmerzlinderung, Einsparung von Medikamenten bis zu einem Jahr und eine Immunstabilisierung sind die wissenschaftlich belegten Effekte der Radontherapie im Heilstollen in Österreich.

Spannend auch die Geschichte des Heilstollens. Denn aufgrund der erstaunlichen Gesundheit der Bergleute, die in den "Goldzeiten" des  Gasteinertals in den Bergen auf Goldsuche waren, wurde festgestellt, dass im Stollen ein weltweit einzigartiges Klima herrscht: Mit einer angenehmer Wärme von 37 bis 41,5 Grad, hoher Luftfeuchtigkeit zwischen 70 und 100 Prozent und einem erhöhten natürlichen Radongehalt in der Luft. Optimale Bedingungen zur Linderung chronischer Erkrankungen des Bewegungsapparates und zur Stärkung der körpereigenen Abwehr

Der Gasteiner Heilstollen hilft bei rheumatisch-entzündlichen Erkrankungen des Bewegungsapparates, der Atemwege und der Haut. Aus medizinischer Sicht wird eine Behandlungsdauer von 2-4 Wochen empfohlen. Pro Woche werden dabei 3-4 Heilstolleneinfahrten absolviert.

Gut zu wissen: Die Heilstollen-Therapie in Gastein ist von österreichischen und deutschen Krankenkassen anerkannt.

Mehr Informationen zum Gasteiner Heilstollen





Für eventuelle Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung! Ausgabe